Shortlist Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction Announced


The 2014 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction shortlist of six was announced with the following books contender to be announced at a ceremony in London on June 4:

The Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction (formerly the Orange Prize) was formed in 1991 when a group of journalists, reviewers, agents, publishers, librarians and booksellers noticed a distinct lack of women in the Booker shortlist. Learn more about the prize and its history at Womens Prize for Fiction


~ by eneryvibes on 1,April 26, 2014.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: